CPESN West Virginia Pharmacists Selected as APhA Immunization Champions

CPESN West Virginia leaders Gretchen Garofoli and Krista Capehart (both pharmacists and professors at West Virginia University School of Pharmacy) were integral parts of the team at West Virginia University School of Pharmacy that was selected as an APhA Immunization Champion for 2022. The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) selected eight recipients for the 2022 Immunization Champion Awards, recognizing individuals and organizations who have made extraordinary contributions toward improved vaccination rates within their communities. Click here for the announcement.